Frequently asked questions

Here you can find the answers to some of the most commonly asked questions.

We have put together a selection of frequently asked questions and answers about Gmundner Keramik. If your question is not answered below, please send it to us and we will be glad to answer it for you.

General

Can I clean my Gmundner ceramics in the dishwasher?

All Gmundner ceramics are safe to use in the dishwasher.

Our recommendation: Wash at low temperatures: max. 50 °C. This will maintain the appearance and functionality of your tableware.

Use powder detergent instead of tabs. Powder is less aggressive and the quantity used is easy to regulate.

After the dishwashing cycle has ended, allow the residual steam to escape. This will prevent limescale stains.

Check the dishwasher rack regularly for any bent tines and straighten. This will prevent your dishes hitting each other.

Can I use my Gmundner ceramics in the microwave oven?

All Gmundner ceramics are safe to use in a microwave oven.

Our recommendation: After cleaning in the dishwasher, make sure your tableware is completely dried before placing in the microwave. This prevents your ceramics from getting too hot due to residual moisture

What's the difference between classic and gourmet?

The classic (cup) shape is the original, linear shape, according to traditional craftsmanship. These plates are rimless. The classic shape is timeless, functional and, above all, versatile. The gourmet shape, on the other hand, is characterised by its thinner design and lower weight. Gourmet plates have an elegant, wide rim and reduced design. The rim, or the outer edge of a plate, is slightly raised to create a stylish aesthetic. 

I notice slight variations differences on some of my Gmundner Keramik pieces, why is this?

The exquisite craftsmanship of our artisans makes our products unique. As each piece is painted by hand, slight colour variations may occur. How dark or light a colour appears on each piece depends on the amount of paint on the brush, the brushwork and the handling of the brush by the painter. In addition, our raw materials consist of pure natural materials that cannot be controlled 100%. Fluctuations in the composition of these raw materials may lead to slight differences in appearance. This is what makes each piece one-of-a-kind. Each Gmundner Keramik piece has its own character – that is what makes it unique.

Can I still get patterns that are no longer available in the current collection?

When you purchase Gmundner ceramics, you acquire a genuine piece of Austrian heritage that endures. We offer a long-term availability guarantee on all existing and older patterns for place setting (coffee cups, saucers, dessert plates, soup plates, dinner plates) via our Long-Term Availability Guarantee page. This service is unique in the industry and can only be guaranteed because every single piece produced at our manufactory is painted by hand – a centuries-old tradition that continues today.

What is the rim?

The rim is the outer edge of a plate. The rim is slightly raised to create a stylish aesthetic. 

Do you have a wedding list service?

No, if you are interested, please send an email to serviceteam@gmundner.at.

Your account

Can I log in as a guest?

Yes.

I am unable to log in.

Please notify us via email serviceteam@gmundner.at or by phone +43 7612 786-0.

I forgot my password or want to change it.

How can I change my contact details?

How can I delete my account?

Please notify us via email serviceteam@gmundner.at or by phone +43 7612 786-0.

Your order

Can I change or cancel my order after it has been placed?

Please notify us via email serviceteam@gmundner.at or by phone +43 7612 786-0.

How can I redeem a voucher?

Simply enter the voucher code in the corresponding field on the shopping basket page. If you forgot to enter your voucher code on the shopping page when placing your order, please notify us via email serviceteam@gmundner.at or by phone +43 7612 786-0.

I would like to return my order.

Please download our returns form and follow the instructions provided. If you want to return the item/s within 14 days without giving reason, please put a cross next to the option „Other“ on the returns form.

My order has arrived broken. What can I do?

Please download our returns form and follow the instructions provided.

How do I get my money back for returned items?

The amount paid for the items will be transferred back to you via the mode of payment used to place the order.

Payment & delivery

How much is delivery?

Austria: € 5.95 for orders less than € 150; free delivery for orders of € 150.00 or more.

Germany: € 5.95 for orders less than € 150; free delivery for orders of € 150.00 or more.

Rest of the EU (except Austria and Germany): € 15.90 for orders less than € 150; free delivery for orders of € 150.00 or more delivery.

Switzerland, Liechtenstein: € 25 up to 32kg; € 50 for 33kg or above.

Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, South Korea: € 155 up to 5kg; € 230 for 6kg or above.

Norway: € 30 up to 32kg; € 55 for 33kg or above.

 

USA, Canada: € 90up to 5kg: € 150 for 6kg or above.

My country is not listed as an option in the online shop.

Please notify us via email serviceteam@gmundner.at or by phone +43 7612 786-0.

How long will it take for my order to arrive?

Estimated delivery time within Austria and Germany: 2 – 5 days

Estimated delivery time to all other countries: 4 – 6 days; express delivery is not available.

Can you deliver to a post office box or a Packstation (or other self-service parcel collection point)?

Deliveries to a post office box: No.

Deliveries to a Packstation in Germany and Austria: Yes.

What payments methods do you accept in the Gmundner Keramik online shop?

PayPal, credit card (MasterCard, Visa, Diners Club, American Express, JCB, CUP) and Sofortüberweisung (German online bank transfer provider).

What are the account details for bank transfers?

Raiffeisenlandesbank Upper Austria

IBAN: AT08 3400 0000 0006 3271

BIC: RZOOAT2L

Manufactory tour

Is there an age limit for the guided manufactory tour?

No, the guided tour is suitable for all ages. Children up to 14 years can visit the manufactory free of charge.

Do I have to register to take part in the Paint Your Own Ceramics workshop?

No, registration is not required for private individuals. The studio is open to the public in June, July and August on Monday to Saturday from 10 am – 4 pm and Sunday from 10 am – 3 pm and offers visitors the opportunity to paint their own ceramics, subject to availability. Please note the studio is closed on bank holidays. We ask tour groups to contact us in advance to arrange an appointment.

Paint Your Own Ceramics

read more

Is there a minimum number of participants required for the manufactory tour?

No, we guarantee the guided tour of the manufactory will be conducted daily provided there is at least one person.

Read more

Where can I redeem my refund voucher for the guided tour and how long is it valid for?

You can receive a full refund on the entrance fee paid for the guided tour if you make a purchase of € 50 or more in one of our manufactory shops in Gmunden. The refund voucher you receive with your ticket does not have an expiry limit and can be redeemed at a later date.

Is the manufactory barrier-free?

The manufactory is only partially barrier-free. We ask visitors with walking difficulties who would like to join the guided tour of the manufactory to contact us in advance. For our visitors in wheelchairs, we offer an alternative cinema presentation in our barrier-free studio. Our two shops are equipped with step-free access.

Is there an age limit for the Paint Your Own Ceramics workshop?

No, the Paint Your Own Ceramics workshop is suitable for all ages. Children under the age of 15 must be accompanied by an adult supervisor.

Use of cookies
Accept

Cookie Einstellungen

Required cookies
Performance-related cookies
Marketing Cookies

Required cookies

These cookies are necessary for the functioning of our website and can not be deactivated in our systems. Typically, these cookies are only set in response to actions you take to meet a service request, such as setting your privacy preferences, signing up, or completing forms. They enable the handling of the shopping cart function and the payment process and help in the management of security problems as well as in the compliance with legal regulations. You can set your browser to block these cookies or to notify you about these cookies. However, some parts of the site may not work.

Performance-related cookies

These cookies enable us to analyze website usage so that we can measure and improve their performance. In some cases, these cookies can improve the speed at which we process your requests and help remember the page settings you've chosen. If you refuse these cookies, it may result in recommendations that are poorly tailored to you or the site may be slow to respond.

Marketing Cookies

These cookies can be placed on our website by our advertising partners. They can be used by these companies to create a profile of your interests and show you relevant advertising on other websites. They work by uniquely identifying your browser and device. By refusing these cookies, you may be exposed to ads that are not relevant to you, or that you can not connect to Facebook, Twitter, or other social networks or share content on social networks. If you switch on the marketing cookies, then the performance cookies will also be enabled because the tracking is needed for the marketing cookies. If you activate the marketing cookies you also agree on activating the tracking cookies.

Save settings

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Finden Sie mit wenigen Klicks Antworten auf Ihre Fragen

Gmundner Keramik hat eine Auswahl an häufig gestellten Fragen zusammengestellt, die Antworten zu den verschiedenen Bereichen der Welt der Gmundner Keramik bieten. Falls Ihre Frage nicht dabei ist, schicken Sie sie uns ganz einfach und wir beantworten die Frage gerne für Sie.

Allgemeines

Kann Gmundner Keramik in der Spülmaschine gereinigt werden?

Gmundner Keramik können Sie jederzeit in der Spülmaschine reinigen. Unsere Empfehlung:

Spülen Sie bei maximal 50 °C. So schonen Sie das Material.
Verwenden Sie Spülpulver statt Tabs. Pulver ist dosierbar und weniger aggressiv.
Lassen Sie nach dem Spülgang Wasserdampf vollständig entweichen. So verhindern Sie Kalkflecken.
Richten Sie verbogene Drähte im Spülkorb regelmäßig gerade. So schlägt Ihr Geschirr nicht aneinander.

Kann Gmundner Keramik in der Mikrowelle verwendet werden?

Gmundner Keramik können Sie jederzeit in der Mikrowelle benutzen. Unsere Empfehlung:

Verwenden Sie nach dem Spülgang nur vollständig getrocknetes Geschirr in Ihrer Mikrowelle. Ansonsten kann es durch die Restfeuchtigkeit zu sehr erhitzen.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Cup und Gourmet?

Die Cup-Form ist die ursprüngliche, geradlinige Form, nach überlieferter Tradition. Die Teller sind ohne Fahne. Die Cup-Form ist zeitlos, funktionell und vor allem vielfältig kombinierbar. Die Gourmet-Form zeichnet sich hingegen durch ihre dünnere Wandstärke und somit geringeres Gewicht aus. Die Teller haben eine elegante, breite Fahne und ein reduziertes Design. Als Teller-Fahne bezeichnet man den äußeren Rand eines Tellers. Die Fahne ist etwas erhöht, schließt den Teller ab und ergibt so einen breiten Tellerrand.

Ich kann auf meiner Gmundner Keramik leichte Farbunterschiede erkennen, was bedeutet das?

Es ist die Handarbeit, die unsere Produkte so wertvoll macht. Etwaige Farbunterschiede in der Malerei sind darin begründet, dass jedes Stück mit der Hand gemalt wird. Die Menge an Farbe am Pinsel, die Pinselführung und die Handhabung des Pinsels durch die Malerin entscheiden darüber, wie dunkel oder hell die Farbe auf dem Einzelstück erscheint. Zusätzlich bestehen unsere Rohstoffe aus reinen Naturmaterialien, die sich nicht 100 % kontrollieren lassen. Die Schwankungen in der Beschaffenheit dieser Rohstoffe führen auch immer wieder zu leicht veränderten Erscheinungsbildern. Durch diese Handarbeit gleicht kein Stück dem anderen. Jedes Stück Gmundner Keramik hat seinen eigenen Charakter – das zeichnet es auch aus und macht es unverwechselbar.

Kann ich Designs, die sich nicht mehr im aktuellen Gmundner Keramik Sortiment befinden, trotzdem noch beziehen?

Mit Gmundner Keramik haben Sie sich für ein echtes Stück Österreich von bleibendem Wert entschieden. Wir garantieren für alle bestehenden und älteren Designs auf der Seite „Nachkaufgarantie“ eine zeitlich unbegrenzte Nachkaufmöglichkeit auf ein Gedeck (Kaffeetasse, Unterteller, Dessertteller, Suppenteller, Speiseteller). Dieser Service ist einzigartig in der Branche und kann nur garantiert werden, weil in der Gmundner Keramik Manufaktur damals wie heute jedes einzelne Stück von Hand bemalt wird.

Was ist eine Fahne?

Als Teller-Fahne bezeichnet man den äußeren Rand eines Tellers. Die Fahne ist etwas erhöht und schließt den Teller ab und ergibt so einen breiten Tellerrand.

Gibt es Hochzeitslisten?

Nein. Bei Interesse schreiben Sie bitte eine Mail an serviceteam@gmundner.at

Ihr Kundenkonto

Kann ich mich als Gast anmelden?

Ja

Ich kann mich nicht anmelden.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Email: serviceteam@gmundner.at oder per Telefon +43 7612 786-0.

Ich habe mein Passwort vergessen oder möchte es ändern.

Wie kann ich meine Kontaktdaten ändern?

Wie kann ich mein Kundenkonto löschen?

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Email: serviceteam@gmundner.at oder per Telefon +43 7612 786-0.

Ihre Bestellung

Kann ich im Nachhinein meine Bestellung noch ändern oder stornieren?

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Email: serviceteam@gmundner.at oder per Telefon +43 7612 786-0.

Wie kann ich einen Gutschein einlösen?

Sie können den Gutscheincode auf der Warenkorb-Seite im dazugehörigen Feld eingeben. Wenn Sie vergessen haben Ihren Gutscheincode im Warenkorb einzugeben, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per Email: serviceteam@gmundner.at oder per Telefon +43 7612 786-0.

Ich möchte meine Bestellung retournieren.

Bitte laden Sie sich online unseren Reklamationsschein herunter und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen darauf. Falls Sie die Artikel ohne Angabe von Gründen innerhalb 14 Tage retournieren wollen, setzen Sie bitte auf dem Reklamationsschein ein Kreuz bei „Sonstiges“.

Meine Bestellung ist Bruch. Was kann ich tun?

Bitte laden Sie sich online unseren Reklamationsschein herunter und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen darauf.

Wie erhalte ich mein Geld von retournirten Artikeln zurück?

Der bezahlte Betrag wird auf das Zahlungsmittel, welches bei der Bestellung verwendet wurde, rücküberwiesen.

Zahlung & Lieferung

Wie hoch sind die Versandkosten?

Innerhalb Österreichs: EUR 4,90 bis zu einem Bestellwert von EUR 150,-; bei einem Bestellwert von über EUR 150,00 erfolgt die Lieferung kostenlos. Nach Deutschland: EUR 4,90 bis zu einem Bestellwert von EUR 150,-; bei einem Bestellwert von über EUR 150,00 erfolgt die Lieferung für Sie kostenlos. Restliche EU (außer Ö und D): EUR 15,90 bis zu einem Bestellwert von EUR 150,-; bei einem Bestellwert von über EUR 150,00 erfolgt die Lieferung für Sie kostenlos. Schweiz, Liechtenstein: Bis 32kg EUR 25,- / Ab 33kg EUR 50,- ; Australien, Neuseeland, China, Japan, Süd-Korea: Bis 5kg EUR 155,- / Ab 6kg EUR 230,- ; Norwegen: Bis 32kg EUR 30,- / Ab 33kg EUR 55,- ; USA, Canada: Bis 5kg EUR 90,- / Ab 6kg EUR 150,-

Ich finde mein Land nicht im Online-Shop.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Email: serviceteam@gmundner.at oder per Telefon +43 7612 786-0.

Wie schnell liefern Sie?

Lieferzeit innerhalb Österreich und nach Deutschland: 2 – 5 Tage
Lieferzeit in alle andere Länder mit: 4 – 6 Tage; Expressversand ist nicht möglich.

Können Sie an ein Postfach oder an eine Packstation liefern?

Lieferungen an ein Postfach: nein
Lieferungen an eine Packstation in Deutschland und Österreich: ja

Wie kann ich im Gmundner Keramik Online-Shop bezahlen?

PayPal, Kreditkarte (MasterCard, Visa, Diners Club, American Express, JCB, CUP), Vorauskassa, Sofortüberweisung

Wie lautet die Bankverbindung?

Raiffeisenlandesbank OÖ

IBAN: AT08 3400 0000 0006 3271

BIC: RZOOAT2L

Erlebniswelt

Gibt es für die Manufakturführung eine Altersbeschränkung?

Nein, die Manufakturführung ist für jedes Alter geeignet. Kinder bis 14 Jahre besuchen die Manufakturführung außerdem kostenlos.

Muss ich mich für das Keramikmalen anmelden?

Nein, eine Anmeldung ist für Privatpersonen nicht erforderlich. Das Atelier hat im Juni, Juli und August täglich von 10-16 Uhr bzw. sonntags von 10-15 Uhr geöffnet und bietet die Möglichkeit zum Keramikmalen solange der Vorrat reicht. Beachten Sie auch die Sonderöffnungszeiten. Für Gruppen können individuelle Termine vereinbart werden.

Zu Keramik selbst bemalen

Gibt es für die Manufakturführung eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl?

Nein, die Manufakturführung wird täglich garantiert ab einer Person durchgeführt.

Zur Manufakturführung

Wo und wie lange kann ich den Gutschein aus dem Ticket der Manufakturführung einlösen?

Der Eintrittspreis der Manufakturführung wird ab einem Einkauf von 50 € im Manufakturverkauf in Gmunden rückerstattet. Dieser Gutschein ist zeitlich nicht begrenzt und kann auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eingelöst werden.

Ist die Manufaktur barrierefrei?

Die Manufaktur ist nur eingeschränkt barrierefrei. Für unsere Manufakturführung bitten wir, Teilnehmer mit Gehschwäche vorab anzukündigen. Für Menschen im Rollstuhl bieten wir als Alternative eine Kinovorstellung in unserem barrierefreien Atelier an. Auch die beiden Shops sind stufenfrei zugänglich.

Gibt es für das Keramikmalen eine Altersbeschränkung?

Nein, das Keramikmalen ist für jedes Alter geeignet. Kinder bis 14 Jahre müssen von einer Aufsichtsperson begleitet werden.

Verwendung von Cookies
Akzeptieren

Cookie Einstellungen

Erforderliche Cookies
Leistungsbezogene Cookies
Marketing Cookies

Erforderliche Cookies

Diese Cookies sind zur Funktion unserer Website erforderlich und können in unseren Systemen nicht deaktiviert werden. In der Regel werden diese Cookies nur als Reaktion auf von Ihnen getätigten Aktionen gesetzt, die einer Dienstanforderung entsprechen, wie etwa dem Festlegen Ihrer Datenschutzeinstellungen, dem Anmelden oder dem Ausfüllen von Formularen. Sie ermöglichen die Abwicklung der Warenkorbfunktion und des Bezahlvorgangs und helfen bei der Bewältigung von Sicherheitsproblemen sowie bei der Befolgung gesetzlicher Regelungen. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass diese Cookies blockiert oder Sie über diese Cookies benachrichtigt werden. Einige Bereiche der Website funktionieren dann aber möglicherweise nicht.

Leistungsbezogene Cookies

Diese Cookies ermöglichen uns die Analyse der Website-Nutzung, damit wir deren Leistung messen und verbessern können. In einigen Fällen können diese Cookies die Geschwindigkeit verbessern, in der wir Ihre Anfragen bearbeiten und helfen, die von Ihnen ausgewählten Seiteneinstellungen zu erinnern. Wenn Sie diese Cookies verweigern, kann das dazu führen, dass Empfehlungen nur noch schlecht auf Sie zugeschnitten sind oder die Seite insgesamt langsam reagiert.

Marketing Cookies

Diese Cookies können über unsere Webseite von unseren Werbepartnern gesetzt werden. Sie können von diesen Unternehmen verwendet werden, um ein Profil Ihrer Interessen zu erstellen und Ihnen relevante Werbung auf anderen Webseiten zu zeigen. Sie funktionieren durch eindeutige Identifikation Ihres Browsers und Ihres Geräts. Wenn Sie diese Cookies verweigern, kann das dazu führen, dass Ihnen Werbung angezeigt wird, die nicht relevant für Sie ist oder, dass Sie keine Verbindung zu Facebook, Twitter oder anderen sozialen Netzwerken herstellen oder Inhalte nicht in sozialen Netzwerken teilen können. Wenn Sie die Marketing Cookies erlauben, dann werden auch die leistungsbezogenen Cookies aktiviert, da diese hierfür verwendet werden. Mit Aktivierung des Switches stimmen Sie dieser Änderung ebenfalls zu.

Einstellungen speichern